Another home/DIY/interior design blog??

You’re probably wondering why I’m writing this blog.  I mean there are a million other home blogs out there – many of whom I love and follow religiously – so why another blog?  Most blogs I read have amazing before and afters, many of them have been doing DIY for years, its almost second nature.  I find myself very often scrolling to their very first post to see where they started, to learn the very basics.  What kind of primer do I use?  How do I change a light fixture?  What kind of light fixture goes with a round table?  Curtains or blinds or both?  Simple questions perhaps but I’d bet a dollar (maybe more!) that a lot of people still have these questions.  All that said, because many of these blogs are so established, they sometimes don’t incorporate some new fangled technology that new home owners have access to – the ever illusive smarthome.

So here’s where I see myself and my blog.  Its for people like me, people who are new to DIY, who are new to owning a home, but would also like to incorporate some of the recent smarthome features that we read about.  So this is why I’m writing a blog.  We plan to update this blog 2 – 3 times a week.  I hope you continue to read on and get to know us as we get to know ourselves through this process.

Leave a Reply

